Give this a Try

Try filling in the answers to the following phrases….it’s not as easy as it looks.

i am: lonely tonight
i think: my husband is adorable
i know:  God is love
i want:  my kids to do what I tell them the first time I tell them.
i have:  gray hair
i wish:  I could snap my fingers and Mabry was better.
i hate: ignorance
i miss:  John
i fear:  being inadequate
i feel: insecure
i hear: my kids not going to bed like they are suppose to be.
i smell: the onions I had for dinner
i crave: dr. pepper
i search: garage sales for good bargains
i wonder: what goes on inside Mabry’s mind
i regret: being so quick to anger with my children
i love: being with John and the kids
i ache: for my parents to live closer
i care: what people think of my kids
i always: have shoes on
i am not: disciplined
i believe: Jesus is the way the truth and the light
i dance: to old school hip hop
i sing: Barney songs all day long
i cry: when I’m tired
i don’t always: pray like I should
i fight: the urge to eat junk food all of the time
i write: letters that never get mailed.
i win: any board game I ever play !!!!
i lose: my debit card in my car at least once a week.
i never: say the word “moist”
i confuse: wants and needs
i listen: to John on the phone every night
i can usually be found: in the minivan
i am scared: to lose a loved one
i need: to be told nice things about myself
i am happy about: how God is working in my life.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ginger said,

    HAHAHA… oh my gosh, amy… this made me love you even more!

    i never, never, NEVER use the word moist. it is a horrible word. so is crusty.

    i think we should have a dr pepper date soon… i would love to see you!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment