Just after bathtime

Has to be my favorite time of the day.  Forget the fact that I have absolutely no patience by now……but the idea of relaxation is upon us.  As soon as the bath water starts running is when Jack starts negotiating…..trying to move his bedtime back further and further.  He can come up with more exscuses than any kid I have ever heard.  Anyway……back to why it is my favorite time of the day.  The kids smell so good……and I love kids in pajamas……I just think they are so cute…….their little bellies stick out so cute.  Also, it is a time when we are winding down……spend time sitting on the couch together…….reading some books and just being together.  Also, before we go to bed we spend time in prayer with the kids.  They get to pick two things they are thankful for……only two or we would be there all night.  With their hands folded and their heads bowed they just look so sweet.  It is hard not to laugh sometimes at what they are thankful for……a couple months back Jack’s two things he was thankful for were his “church shoes” and Walmart!!

Here are pictures for Daddy of their new jommies:

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    thoughtsfromanairplane said,

    I love these pictures, and their new PJ’s. Thank you for sending them.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment